rabbitsfoot.blogg.se

2016-03-03
08:56:00

At the airport 2008

The first time i went to Perth Australia it was as a exchangestudent with Rotary.
I decided to go to Perth because of 3 reasons
1. I had heard fom people that the city was Amazing
2. I didnt want to go to Sydney were everyone went. I wanted to go to a Place that was different and uniqce.
3. I wanted to go as far away from Sweden as I could!

I took me awhile to convince everyone to let me go. I was just 16 when i left, and that was scary for many people. That I wouldnt make it, that I wouldnt be able to take care of myself and that I would get homesick and want to go home. Yes it cost a lot of Money so I can understand a Little.

When I was at the Airport, all packed and meet all the other exchangestudents that i was going to travle with to Australia it started to sink in. I wouldnt see my family for a year. My mom and sister was crying the whole time and I felt really bad for putting them through this. But this was something I needed to do for myself. If I didnt I knew that I would regreet it in the future. I wantedd something more than what Sweden could give me. I wanted to start over and become someone els.
When the plane lifted I was just happy!
Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: